The University of Montana.

Founded in 1893, The University of Montana has grown into the academic and cultural hub of western Montana. The university’s 14,000 students receive a high-quality, well-rounded education and training for professional careers in the university’s three colleges – arts and sciences, forestry and conservation, and technology – and six schools – journalism, law, business, education, pharmacy, and the fine arts.

Nestled among Montana’s stunning natural landscape, UM is a magnet not only for top-notch teachers and researchers, but also for students from across the country and around the globe. A city within a city – with its own eateries, stores, medical facilities, banking and postal services, and zip code – UM has an increasingly diverse population and rich culture.

Founded: 1893

Undergrad Enrollment: 10,567 Students